Keziah Callabo & Street Art

I have been collaborating with my lovely flatmate Keziah Hughes who is conducting a research project on public art in Madrid. I’ve been helping her by translating the online interviews and conversations with street artists for her, which also enables me to practise my language skills further in this area. She’s also been helping be form my ideas for my own project. From this collaboration, I have become interested by the street art that I’ve been seeing in Madrid and it’s been fascinating to get insight from local artists about their practice and the art scene locally and internationally. I will start to post some of the photos I’ve been taking of street art and places that I’ve been interested by in Madrid.

Here’s a link to find out more about the project and read the interviews, Keziah’s Blog: http://artepublicomadrid.wordpress.com

image